Appointment of the Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy

Appointment of the Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy

In accordance with the procedure established by art. 30, §1 of the Statuta Generalia Pontificiae Universitatis Gregorianae, after examining the nomination proposals presented by the Council of the Faculty of Philosophy, having consulted the stable professors in writing, having heard the Executive Council and having received confirmation of the Congregation for Catholic Education on 20 May 2020 and on 3 June 2020 the approval of Fr. Arturo Sosa S.J., Vice Grand Chancellor of the University, the Rector Fr. Nuno da Silva Gonçalves S.J. named

Fr. Gaetano Piccolo S.J.

Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy

starting from 1st September and for a three-year period.

On behalf of the University Community, the Rector addresses Fr. Gaetano Piccolo S.J. best wishes for carrying out its mission and thanks from the heart Fr. Louis Caruana S.J. for his service to the same Faculty as Dean, carried out for six years.