Ceremony for the De Lubac Award 2021

Ceremony for the De Lubac Award 2021

On Tuesday, 5 October 2021, at the French Embassy to the Holy See, the Henri de Lubac Award was conferred on the winners of the 2021 edition, who were selected by the Jury on 4 May. Co-chaired by Cardinal Paul Poupard and Élisabeth Beton-Delègue, Ambassador of France to the Holy See, the ceremony was attended by many members of the Award Jury, Rectors Don Luis Navarro (Pontifical University of the Holy Cross) and Father Nuno da Silva Gonçalves (Pontifical Gregorian University), as well as numerous professors and students from the two universities.

The Pontifical Gregorian University won the prize for the thesis in French, awarded to Rev. Biasgiu Santu Virgitti (Faculty of Theology) and the ex aequo prize for the thesis in a foreign language, awarded to Rev. Davide Lees (Faculty of Theology). The Jury was also delighted with the support offered by the "Pieux Établissements de la France à Rome et à Lorette" to Sister Makamatine Mary Lembo (Institute of Psychology) for the publication of her thesis.



  • Sezioni: Faculty of Theology PUG